Tim Thompson

Tim is a Nashville based session player, singer/songwriter and the 2008 International Fingerstyle Champion. Music has always filled the Thompson home; unknowingly it inspired Myles to pick up the violin at the tender age of five! By the age of twelve he was studying music theory and improvising with skill beyond his years ��� it was clear that music would be his life. Today at the ripe old age of twenty-one Myles is also a prolific singer/songwriter and mandolin player.
Tim Thompson has appeared with such artists as Tommy Emmanuel, Crystal Gayle, and Hwy 101. He has recorded eleven CDs and two DVDs. He has been featured in the following magazines, Taylor Guitar�۪s Wood and Steel, Just Jazz Guitar and Fingerstyle Guitar which said, ���Tim Thompson is a Nashville based finger-stylist that burns!�۝ Tim�۪s songwriting and guitar skills have been featured in a series of workshops sponsored by NSAI (Nashville Songwriters Association), Jorma Kaukonen�۪s Fur Peace Ranch, Steve Kaufman�۪s Guitar Camp, as well as middle and high schools and colleges. His original music has been featured as bumper music on NPR, Casper�۪s Haunted Christmas CD and the Flip Video Camera software.

Tim has released seven solo albums -- one showcasing his talents as a singer-songwriter. The duo ���Tim & Myles Thompson�۝ has released one CD ���Road Runner�۝ and most recently a DVD ���Tim & Myles Thompson Live�۝. Tim�۪s music has been used in film (Casper�۪s Haunted Christmas), TV, and software (Flip Video Camera). Tim has performed with popular acts such as Crystal Gayle and Highway 101, appeared on National Public Radio stations around the country, and shared billing with guitar icons Tommy Emmanuel and Phil Keaggy. Tim & Myles have performed at the Montreal Jazz Festival, opened for Spyro Gyra, Don Williams, Richard Elliot, and others. Myles' touring career, which started at age 13, has taken him and his guitarist father coast-to-coast in the United States (including the Virgin Islands), as well as other countries such as England, Romania, Cyprus, Norway, and Canada.